Posted in Fibromyalgia, Health, Weight Loss

And there you have it…

There is that pivotal moment in your life or business, where you realize why you do what you do…I mean we all feel that way at some point, some early, some later…

So, as you all probably have figured out, my main j.o.b. is offering the opportunity of feeling and looking great, through foundation wear (hate the word ‘shape wear’).  I do a ton of ‘in home consultations’ and given the product, it is more private that way!  So, I get the phone call (you know that call that gets you so dang excited that you can’t sit still…) that a friend of a friend would love for me to make a visit.  So, we schedule the date/time and it’s on the calendar…and this is a very special visit, one that I have been waiting for and I was so ready to change her life, I just know it will too!!  Today is that day….here  is how it went….

She attempted to cancel…lol….she was nervous, just newly out of treatment for breast cancer processes and radiation too.  No bra…no demi…feeling so desperate to reserve a small amount of dignity.  She had already taken our cami to her team of doctors, and they said yes, she can wear it…and added it was perfect!  So, they are ready, I am ready…not to get her ready!!

In her home, I take her measurements, I send her into her personal area to try this on for herself….when she emerges she is in tears..I am in tears…it was perfect.  What in the world do you say to someone who is standing in front of you…perfectly at peace, swirling in the mirror, looking at herself with admiration.  You don’t say a word, you just let 23167517_10214613456953981_6817334193395478484_n.jpgher swirl…let her smile…let her love herself inside and out!  That is the motto of what I do…I change lives and it is more then a piece of clothing, it’s a turn of life for some.

This happened, and gave me the strength to know why I do what I do…and how to move forward with a line of awesomeness from foundation and more.  But that isn’t all, we are adding another line that accompanied her and I am sure many others…because added to her journey is chronic pain, pain so bad that sometimes clothing is not a possibility.  We feel that each of these lines, separately and together, can change the lives of many….and there you have it, that is our why!

Author:

I am an entrepreneur mom of 3 with a passion to see others step up and make their life a success. I thrive in the hustle of providing for my family as the sole earner in my household. This is the time for us to rise and let them know that we CAN do this...and WE WILL!

Leave a comment