Posted in Fibromyalgia, Hair, Body, Family, Sleep Disorders

Magnesium Deficient?

Did you know that 55% of Americans are deficient in magnesium??  I am one of these people, so off to see how to resolve this without another prescription…  I was told this by my doc…and I went on a search for quality without a high price! Here is more news, when magnesium is taken topically, it only takes 26 seconds to reach the blood stream & goes straight to the muscles.  Is this you? I have the answer!!

Symptoms of poor magnesium intake can include muscle cramps, facial tics, poor sleep, and chronic pain. It pays to ensure that you get adequate magnesium before signs of deficiency occur.  So, here are some thoughts when you wonder if you have enough magnesium (of course, talk to your doctor, like I did!!).

Do you drink a lot of sodas?  A lot of darker colored sodas contain phosphates (yep…didn’t know that either!!).  They bind with magnesium in the digestive tract and make the magnesium unavailable to the body!!  EEK!  So drinking a lot and you are flushing your magnesium!

Magnesium-Trio.pngYou know I had to go here…how about that diet of yours?  Refined sugars (pastries, candies, cakes….)?  No magnesium value here and it causes your body to excrete what magnesium you do have through the kidneys.  Back to the good food idea!!

Here is one, how about stress??  Do you have a lot of this in your life (I am raising my hand high on this one…)?  Stress can be a cause of magnesium deficiency, and a lack of magnesium tends to magnify the stress reaction, worsening the problem. Because stressful conditions require more magnesium use by the body, all such conditions may lead to deficiency, including both psychological and physical forms of stress such as surgery, burns, and chronic disease.  Oh geez….who here is in trouble here?  Did you remember that I have the answer??

Meds can be culprits too, talk to your doctor about what you are taking that is playing havoc on your magnesium intake; birth control pills are one!!  Alcohol consumption, yep that takes it too!!  Come and see us at myjestore.com/classychix for more details on Magnesium Lotion and how topically is the way to go to replenish your magnesium. ❤

Author:

I am an entrepreneur mom of 3 with a passion to see others step up and make their life a success. I thrive in the hustle of providing for my family as the sole earner in my household. This is the time for us to rise and let them know that we CAN do this...and WE WILL!

Leave a comment